News & Discussion

How many golf balls are PGA players allowed to carry in their bag for a round during a tournament?

pga golf balls

How many golf balls are PGA players allowed to carry in their bag for a round during a tournament?

47, no more, no less

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “How many golf balls are PGA players allowed to carry in their bag for a round during a tournament?”

  1. On October 26, 2011 at 1:28 am Three Putt responded with... #

    I don’t think there is a limit, is there?

    But if you run out of balls during the round, then you’re DQed.

  2. On October 26, 2011 at 2:20 am dave responded with... #

    quatro

  3. On October 26, 2011 at 2:58 am psubowler300 responded with... #

    Tin Cup hit 5 in the water in the movie, if that movie was accurate my guess would be 6

  4. On October 26, 2011 at 2:59 am b d responded with... #

    unlimited

  5. On October 26, 2011 at 3:30 am rushville1006 responded with... #

    There is a rule limiting the number of clubs. But not the number of balls. And considering PGA players typically change balls after every 3 holes due to cover damage or chance that a ball is going “out of round,” I’m sure they are all carrying at least a couple dozen.

  6. On October 26, 2011 at 3:51 am berryv1 responded with... #

    I carry two in my sack

  7. On October 26, 2011 at 4:00 am x-15a2 responded with... #

    As many as the caddie is willing to carry! But… they must all be exactly the same brand and model of ball. You are not allowed to change the type of ball that you are playing during a round.

  8. On October 26, 2011 at 4:13 am Phillip P responded with... #

    Coming from experience, you can have as many as you can carry.

    But they all have to be the same make and model and ESPECIALLY COMPRESSION.

    Overwise DQ.

    Phill

Add your response